

Distr.: General 12 January 2018 English Original: Arabic/Chinese/English/ French/Russian/Spanish

United Nations Children's Fund Executive Board First regular session 2018 6–8 February 2018 Item 2 of the provisional agenda*

Executive Board membership: composition and officers for 2018

I. Composition

The composition of the Executive Board for the period 1 January to 31 December 2018 is as follows:

Terms of office expiring on

| <u>31 December 2018</u> | <u>31 December 2019</u> | <u>31 December 2020</u> | |
|----------------------------|-------------------------|--------------------------|--|
| Austria | Angola | Belarus | |
| Bosnia and Herzegovina | Antigua and Barbuda | Brazil | |
| Botswana | China | Colombia | |
| Cameroon | Czechia | Ghana | |
| Canada | Germany | Greece | |
| El Salvador | Guatemala | Iceland | |
| Ethiopia | Netherlands | Italy | |
| France | Norway | Republic of Korea | |
| India | Russian Federation | Sudan | |
| Iran (Islamic Republic of) | Saudi Arabia | Turkmenistan | |
| Libya | United Kingdom of Great | United States of America | |
| Nepal | Britain and Northern | | |
| Sierra Leone | Ireland | | |
| Turkey | | | |

* E/ICEF/2018/1.





| <u>Africa</u> (8) | <u>Asia</u> (7) | | Eastern Europe (4) |
|---|--|---|--|
| Angola Botswana Cameroon Ethiopia Ghana Libya Sierra Leone Sudan | China India Iran (Islamic Rep Nepal Republic of Koro Saudi Arabia Turkmenistan | . , | Belarus Bosnia and Herzegovina Czechia Russian Federation |
| Latin America and Caribb Antigua and Barbuda Brazil Colombia El Salvador Guatemala | <u>bean</u> (5) | Western Eur Austria Canada France Germany Greece Iceland Italy Netherlands Norway Turkey United King United State | dom |

Executive Board membership by regional groupings in 2018

II. Officers

The Bureau of the Executive Board consists of a president and four vicepresidents representing the five regional groups. The composition of the Bureau of the Executive Board for the year 2018 is as follows:

President:

H.E. Mr. Tore Hattrem, Permanent Representative (Norway)

Vice-Presidents:

H.E. Mr. Tekeda Alemu, Permanent Representative (Ethiopia)

H.E. Mr. Durga Prasad Bhattarai, Permanent Representative (Nepal)

H.E. Mr. Miloš Vukašinović, Permanent Representative (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

H.E. Mr. Rubén Armando Escalante Hasbún, Permanent Representative (El Salvador)