United Nations E/ICEF/2015/2



# **Economic and Social Council**

Distr.: General 14 January 2015

Original: English

#### **United Nations Children's Fund**

Executive Board

First regular session 2015
3-5 February 2015

Item 2 of the provisional agenda\*

# **Executive Board membership: composition and officers for 2015**

## I. Composition

The composition of the Executive Board for the period 1 January to 31 December 2015 is as follows:

#### Terms of office expiring on

<u>31 December 2015</u>	<u>31 December 2016</u>	<u>31 December 2017</u>
Australia	Antigua and Barbuda	Bangladesh
Bulgaria	China	Belarus
Canada	Estonia	Burkina Faso
Central African Republic	Germany	Colombia
Democratic Republic of	Italy	Cuba
the Congo	Netherlands	Eritrea
Djibouti	Panama	Finland
Egypt	Papua New Guinea	Japan
France	Russian Federation	Norway
Ghana	Spain	Republic of Korea
Guyana	Zambia	United States of America
Iran (Islamic Republic of)		

Pakistan Sweden Thailand





<sup>\*</sup> E/ICEF/2015/1.

#### Executive Board membership by regional groupings in 2015

Africa (8) Asia (7) Eastern Europe (4)

Burkina FasoBangladeshBelarusCentral African RepublicChinaBulgariaDemocratic Republic ofIran (Islamic Republic of)Estonia

the Congo Pakistan Russian Federation

Djibouti Papua New Guinea Egypt Republic of Korea

Eritrea Thailand

Ghana Zambia

Latin America and the Caribbean (5) Western Europe and Others (12)

Antigua and Barbuda
Colombia
Cuba
Cuba
Guyana
Finland
Granama
Germany
Italy
Japan
Notherlan

Japan Netherlands Norway Spain Sweden

United States of America

### II. Officers

The Bureau of the Executive Board consists of a president and four vice-presidents representing the five regional groups. The composition of the Bureau of the Executive Board for the year 2015 is as follows:

#### President:

H.E. Mr. Masood Khan, Permanent Representative (Pakistan)

#### Vice-Presidents:

H.E. Dr. Mwaba Patricia Kasese-Bota, Permanent Representative (Zambia)

H.E. Ms. Laura Elena Flores Herrera, Permanent Representative (Panama)

H.E. Mr. Heiko Thoms, Deputy Permanent Representative (Germany)

Ms. Kristel Lõuk, First Secretary (Estonia)

2/2