

9 August 2016

Information circular*

To: Members of the staff

From: The Assistant Secretary-General for Human Resources Management

Subject: Membership of the Senior Review Board

In accordance with section 2 of Secretary-General's bulletin ST/SGB/2016/3, the Secretary-General has decided that the membership of the Senior Review Board will be as follows:

Chair:

Alicia Bárcena, Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean

Members:

Paul Buades, Director of the Global Service Centre

Cristina Gallach, Under-Secretary-General for Communications and Public Information

Mbaranga Gasarabwe, Deputy Special Representative of the Secretary-General for Mali

Kathryn Gilmore, United Nations Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights

Fadzai Gwaradzimba, Assistant Secretary-General for Safety and Security

Miroslav Jenča, Assistant Secretary-General for Political Affairs

Sigrid Kaag, Special Coordinator of the Secretary-General for Lebanon

Bintou Keita, Deputy Joint Special Representative for the African Union-United Nations Hybrid Operation in Darfur

Rima Khalaf, Under-Secretary-General and Executive Secretary of the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia

^{*} The present circular, for the consideration of positions in the Political, Peace and Humanitarian Network, supersedes information circular ST/IC/2015/20 dated 11 September 2015 and is in effect from 1 January 2016 until further notice. The present circular will apply to the consideration of positions in all other job networks from the time the job network transitions into the staff selection and managed mobility system as provided for in Secretary-General's bulletin ST/SGB/2016/2.





Atul Khare, Under-Secretary-General for Field Support

Thomas Markram, Director and Deputy to the High Representative for Disarmament Affairs

Anthony O'Mullane, Director of the Information and Communications Technology Division of the Department of Field Support

Catherine Pollard, Under-Secretary-General for General Assembly and Conference Management

Yukio Takasu, Under-Secretary-General for Management

Ibrahim Thiaw, Assistant Secretary-General and Deputy Executive Director of the United Nations Environment Programme

El-Ghassim Wane, Assistant Secretary-General for Peacekeeping Operations

Farid Zarif, Special Representative of the Secretary-General for Liberia and Head of the United Nations Mission in Liberia

Raisedon Zenenga, Deputy Special Representative of the Secretary-General for the United Nations Assistance Mission in Somalia

Ex officio member:

Miguel de Serpa Soares, Under-Secretary-General for Legal Affairs and United Nations Legal Counsel

Secretary:

Carole Wamuyu Wainaina, Assistant Secretary-General for Human Resources Management