PREPARATORY COMMITTEE FOR THE SECOND REVIEW CONFERENCE OF THE PARTIES TO THE TREATY ON THE PROHIBITION OF THE EMPLACEMENT OF NUCLEAR WEAPONS AND OTHER WEAPONS OF MASS DESTRUCTION ON THE SEA-BED AND THE OCEAN FLOOR AND IN THE SUBSOIL THEREOF

SBT/CONF.II/PC/INF.2 2 May 1983 Original: ENGLISH

UNITED NATIONS

DEPARTMENT FOR DISARMAMENT AFFAIRS REFERENCE LIBRARY

LIST OF STATES PARTIES TO AND SIGNATORIES OF THE TREATY ON THE PROHIBITION OF THE EMPLACEMENT OF NUCLEAR WEAPONS AND OTHER WEAPONS OF MASS DESTRUCTION ON THE SEA-BED AND THE OCEAN FLOOR AND IN THE SUBSOIL THEREOF

1. Parties

	τ
Afghanistan	Iceland
Argentina	India
Australia	Iran
Austria	Iraq
	Ireland
Belgium	Italy
Botswana	Ivory Coast
Bulgaria	
Byelorussian Soviet	Japan
Socialist Republic	Jordan
Canada	Lao People's Democratic
Cape Verde	Republic
Central African	Lesotho
Republic	Luxembourg
Congo	
Cuba	Malaysia
Cyprus	Malta
Czechoslovakia	Mauritius
	Mongolia
Democratic Yemen	Morocco
Denmark	
Dominican Republic	Nepal
~	Netherlands
Ethiopia	New Zealand
~	Nicaragua
Finland	Niger
	Norway
German Democratic Republic	
Germany, Federal Republic of	Panama
Ghana	Poland
Guinea-Bissau	Portugal
Hungary	Qatar
	Romania
	Rwauda
	للباللية فسطيت ووياري

GE.83-61087

SBT/CONF.II/PC/INF.2 English Page 3

2. <u>Signatories</u>

-1

Benin Bolivia Brazil	Lebanon Liberia
Burma	Madagascar
Burundi	Mali
Colombia	Paraguay
Costa Rica	Republic of Korea
Democratic Kampuchea	•
	Senegal
Equatorial Guinea	Sierra Leone Sudan
Gambia	
Greece	United Republic of
Guatemala	Cameroon
Guinea	United Republic of
Honduras	Tanzania Uruguay
Jamaica	Yemen