

Distr.: General 4 August 2022

Original: English

Note by the President of the Security Council

1. Pursuant to paragraph 4 (b) of the note by the President of the Security Council dated 30 October 1998 (S/1998/1016) and paragraphs 111 to 114 of the annex to the note by the President of the Council dated 30 August 2017 (S/2017/507), and after consultations among the members of the Council, it was agreed to elect the Chairs and Vice-Chairs of subsidiary bodies for the period ending 31 December 2022 as follows:

Security Council Committee pursuant to resolution 751 (1992) concerning Somalia

Chair:

Geraldine Byrne Nason (Ireland)

Vice-Chair: Gabon

Security Council Committee pursuant to resolutions 1267 (1999), 1989 (2011) and 2253 (2015) concerning Islamic State in Iraq and the Levant (Da'esh), Al-Qaida and associated individuals, groups, undertakings and entities

Chair:

Trine Heimerback (Norway)

Vice-Chairs: Russian Federation and United Arab Emirates

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1373 (2001) concerning counter-terrorism

Chair:

Ruchira Kamboj (India)¹

Vice-Chairs: France, Russian Federation and United Arab Emirates

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1518 (2003)

Chair:

Ferit Hoxha (Albania)

Vice-Chair: Norway

¹ The United Arab Emirates will be the Chair of the Committee until the end of 2023, after India leaves the Chair.



Please recycle



Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1533 (2004) concerning the Democratic Republic of the Congo

Chair:

Michel Xavier Biang (Gabon)

Vice-Chair: Albania

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1540 (2004)

Chair:

Juan Ramón de la Fuente Ramírez (Mexico)

Vice-Chairs: India and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1591 (2005) concerning the Sudan

Chair:

Harold Adlai Agyeman (Ghana)

Vice-Chair: Ireland

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1636 (2005)

Chair:

Ferit Hoxha (Albania)

Vice-Chair: Norway

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1718 (2006)

Chair:

Mona Juul (Norway)

Vice-Chair: Albania

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1970 (2011) concerning Libya

Chair:

Ruchira Kamboj (India)

Vice-Chair: Ireland

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1988 (2011)

Chair:

Ruchira Kamboj (India)

Vice-Chairs: Russian Federation and United Arab Emirates

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2048 (2012) concerning Guinea-Bissau

Chair:

Lana Zaki Nusseibeh (United Arab Emirates)

Vice-Chair: Kenya

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2127 (2013) concerning the Central African Republic

Chair:

Harold Adlai Agyeman (Ghana)

Vice-Chair: Gabon

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2140 (2014)

Chair:

Ferit Hoxha (Albania)

Vice-Chair: Ghana

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2206 (2015) concerning South Sudan

Chair:

Michel Xavier Biang (Gabon)

Vice-Chairs: Ireland and Mexico

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2374 (2017) concerning Mali

Chair:

Juan Ramón de la Fuente Ramírez (Mexico)

Vice-Chair: Kenya

Working Group on Peacekeeping Operations

Chair:

Harold Adlai Agyeman (Ghana)

Vice-Chair: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Ad Hoc Working Group on Conflict Prevention and Resolution in Africa

Chair:

Martin Kimani (Kenya)

Vice-Chair: Gabon

Working Group established pursuant to resolution 1566 (2004)

Chair:

Lana Zaki Nusseibeh (United Arab Emirates)

Vice-Chairs: France, India and Russian Federation

Working Group on Children and Armed Conflict

Chair:

Mona Juul (Norway)

Vice-Chair: Mexico

Informal Working Group on Documentation and Other Procedural Questions

Chair:

Ferit Hoxha (Albania)

Vice-Chair: United Arab Emirates

Informal Working Group on International Tribunals

Chair:

Michel Xavier Biang (Gabon)

Vice-Chair: Kenya

2. Pursuant to paragraph 3 of the note by the President of the Security Council dated 16 January 2016 (S/2016/44), and after consultations among the members of the Council, it was agreed to select the facilitator for the period ending 31 December 2022 as follows:

Implementation of Security Council resolution 2231 (2015)

Facilitator:

Geraldine Byrne Nason (Ireland)

4/4