

Distr.: General 30 June 2015

Original: English

Letter dated 30 June 2015 from the Secretary-General addressed to the President of the Security Council

I am writing with reference to Security Council resolution 2224 (2015) adopted on 9 June 2015, by which the Council decided to extend until 9 July 2016 the mandate of the Panel of Experts established pursuant to paragraph 29 of resolution 1929 (2010).

Accordingly, I wish to inform you that, after consulting with the Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1737 (2006), I have appointed the following experts:

Mr. Mowaffaq Al-Refai, Jordan (conventional arms)

Mr. John Christian Kessler, United States of America (nuclear issues/technology)

Mr. Chunjie Li, China (export control).

I have also reappointed the following experts to serve on the Panel for a period up to the date on which each expert will reach the maximum period of service under the applicable rules and regulations of the United Nations:

Mr. Jonathan Brewer, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (finance, until 20 November 2015)

Mr. Thomas Mazet, Germany (customs, until 24 January 2016)

Ms. Elena G. Vodopolova, Russian Federation (missile issues/technology, until 10 December 2015)

Ms. Salomé Zourabichvili, France (arms control and non-proliferation policy, until 17 November 2015).

One additional expert will be nominated at a later stage.

I have designated Ms. Zourabichvili to serve as Coordinator of the Panel of Experts.

I should be grateful if you could bring this information to the attention of the members of the Security Council.

(Signed) BAN Ki-moon





Please recycle