

Secretariat

4 July 2017

Original: English

Information circular

- To: Members of the staff
- From: The Secretary-General

Subject: Appointment of members of the Appointment and Promotion Board

1. The purpose of the present circular is to inform the staff that the Secretary-General has appointed the following members of the Appointment and Promotion Board, on the basis of rule 4.12 (a)(i) of the Staff Rules of the International Seabed Authority:

Members

Alfonso Ascencio-Herrera (reappointed) Sandor Mulsow (reappointed) Ghislain Maertens (reappointed) Chapi Mwango (reappointed) Zorana Maltar (ex officio)

Alternates

Jean-Baptiste Sombo (reappointed) Pratima Jauhari (reappointed) Anna Elaise (reappointed) Bobett Russel (ex officio)

2. The above appointments will take effect on 10 July 2017.

3. Information circular ISBA/ST/IC/2017/02 of 12 January 2017 is hereby with drawn.

> (Signed) Michael Lodge Secretary-General



