## **CONFERENCE ON DISARMAMENT**

CD/1867\*\* 25 June 2009

Original: ENGLISH

## Draft decision on the implementation of CD/1864

1. Ambassador Dian Triansyah Djani of Indonesia is appointed as Chairman of the Working Group under agenda item 1 entitled "Cessation of the nuclear arms race and nuclear disarmament", according to paragraph 1 of decision CD/1864;

2. Ambassador Jürg Streuli of Switzerland is appointed as Chairman of the Working Group under agenda item 1 entitled "Cessation of the nuclear arms race and nuclear disarmament", according to paragraph 2 of decision CD/1864;

3. Ambassador Luiz Filipe de Macedo Soares of Brazil is appointed as Chairman of the Working Group under agenda item 3 entitled "Prevention of an arms race in outer space", according to paragraph 3 of decision CD/1864;

4. Ambassador Mykola Maimeskul of Ukraine is appointed as Chairman of the Working Group under agenda item 4 entitled "Effective international arrangements to assure nonnuclear-weapon States against the use or threat of use of nuclear weapons", according to paragraph 4 of decision CD/1864;

5. Ambassador Chitsaka Chipaziwa of Zimbabwe is appointed as Special Coordinator under agenda item 5 entitled "New types of weapons of mass destruction and new systems of such weapons; radiological weapons", according to paragraph 5 of decision CD/1864;

6. Ambassador Mabel Gómez Olivier of Mexico is appointed as Special Coordinator under agenda item 6 entitled "Comprehensive programme of disarmament", according to paragraph 6 of decision CD/1864;

7. Ambassador Hannu Himanen of Finland is appointed as Special Coordinator under agenda item 7 entitled "Transparency in armaments" according to paragraph 7 of decision CD/1864;

<sup>\*\*/</sup> Reissued for technical reasons.