

Secretariat

ST/SG/SER.A/285/Add.10 1 June 2001

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, Room 201, telephone (212) 963-7174, telefax (212) 963-1921.

Changes in the Permanent Missions

Angola

Appointment:

H.E. Mr. Ismael Abraão Gaspar **Martins** Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative

(The new Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 23 May 2001)

Barbados

Departure:

Mr. Ricardo Randolph **Browne** Minister Counsellor

Benin

Departures:

Mr. Samuel **Amehou** Minister Counsellor

Mr. Benoit **Adekambi** Minister Counsellor

Bolivia

Departure:

Mrs. Giovana **Calisaya** Attaché

Burkina Faso

Departure:

Mr. Hilaire **Soulama** Second Counsellor

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Appointment:

H.E. Mr. Atoki Ileka

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

Permanent Representative

(The new Permanent Representative presented his cre-

dentials to the Secretary-General on 23 May 2001)

Denmark

Appointment:

H.E. Ms. Ellen Margrethe **Løj** Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative

(The new Permanent Representative presented her credentials to the Secretary-General on 23 May 2001)

Finland

Promotion:

Mrs. Tiina **Larvala** Second Secretary

Indonesia

Appointment:

H.E. Mr. Makmur **Widodo** Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative

(The new Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 23 May 2001)

Kuwait

Promotions:

Mr. Mansour Ayyad Sh. A. Al-Otaibi First Secretary

Mr. Ayadah **Al Saidi** Second Secretary

Mr. Meshal A.M.A. **Al-Mansour** Third Secretary

Kyrgyzstan

Appointment:

2 ST/SG/SER.A/285/Add.10

H.E. Mr. Kamil Baialinov

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

Permanent Representative Mrs. Oksana Baialinova

(The new Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 23 May 2001)

Liberia

Appointment:

H.E. Mr. Lami Kawah

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

Permanent Representative

(The new Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 23 May 2001)

Mexico

Appointment:

Mr. Carlos Valera Paulino

Second Secretary

Mrs. Olga Maltseva de Valera

Myanmar

Appointment:

Mrs. Khin Thandar First Secretary Mr. Thaw Dar

Netherlands

Departure:

Ms. Elpida Papapoulou

Third Secretary

Assistant Legal Adviser

Poland

Appointment:

Mr. Waldemar Baranowski

Counsellor Military Adviser

Mrs. Beata Baranowska

Slovakia

Appointment:

Mr. Metod Spacek Third Secretary

Togo

Promotions:

Mr. Kodio Menan Counsellor

Mr. Simbawa Awesso Counsellor

Uzbekistan

Appointment:

Mr. Badriddin N. Obidov Second Secretary Mrs. Fotima Obidova

Security Council

The President of the Security Council for the month of June

2001 is H.E. Mr. Anwarul Karim Chowdhury (Bangladesh).

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

Bahamas

H.E. Mr. Anthony Charles Rolle. During his absence, Ms. Marilyn T. Zonicle, Minister Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Burundi

H.E. Mr. Marc Nteturuye. During his absence, Mr. Léonidas Nkingiye, First Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Colombia

H.E. Mr. Alfonso Valdivieso. During his absence, H.E. Mr. José Nicolás Rivas, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Cuba

H.E. Mr. Bruno Rodríguez Parrilla. During his absence, H.E. Mr. Rafael Dausá Céspedes, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

H.E. Mr. Samuel R. Insanally. During his absence, Ms. Sonia Felicity **Elliott**, Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Iran (Islamic Republic of)

H.E. Mr. Hadi Nejad Hosseinian. During his absence, H.E. Mr. Mohammad Hasan Fadaifard, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Kuwait

H.E. Mr. Mohammad A. Abulhasan. During his absence, Mr. Mansour Ayyad Sh. A. Al-Otaibi, First Secretary, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Thailand

H.E. Mr. Asda Jayanama. During his absence, Mr. Kulkumut Singhara Na Ayudhaya, Minister, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

ST/SG/SER.A/285/Add.10 3

The following Permanent Representatives have returned and resumed their duties:

Cyprus

H.E. Mr. Sotirios Zackheos

Lao People's Democratic Republic

H.E. Mr. Alounkèo Kittikhoun

Portugal

H.E. Mr. Francisco Seixas da Costa

Turkey H.E. Mr. Mehmet Umit Pamir

Observers*

European Community H.E. Mr. John B. **Richardson** has returned.

Sovereign Military Order of MaltaH.E. Mr. José Antonio **Linati-Bosch**. During his absence, Mr. Robert L. Shafer, Counsellor, is in charge of the office of the Permanent Observer.

^{*} Observers are listed therein for convenience of reference.

4 ST/SG/SER.A/285/Add.9