



Distr. GENERAL

FCCC/CP/1999/INF.3/Corr.2 21 December 1999

ENGLISH/FRENCH/SPANISH ONLY

CONFERENCE OF THE PARTIES Fifth Session

Bonn, 25 October - 5 November 1999

## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

## Corrigendum

The correct composition of the delegation of <u>Japan</u> is as follows:

**JAPAN** 

H.E. Ms. Kayoko SHIMIZU

Minister of State

Director-General of the Environment Agency

Mr. Ichita YAMAMOTO

State Secretary for Foreign Affairs

H.E. Mr. Hiroharu KOIKE

Ambassador for International Economic Affairs

and Global Environmental Affairs

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Hironori HAMANAKA

Director-General

Global Environment Department

**Environment Agency** 

Mr. Kiyotaka AKASAKA Deputy Director-General

Multilateral Cooperation Department

Foreign Policy Bureau

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Kotaro KIMURA

Deputy Director-General for Global

**Environmental Affairs** 

Ministry of International Trade and Industry

GE.00-60002

Mr. Kazuhiko TAKEMOTO

Director

Global Environmental Protection Division

Global Environmental Department

**Environment Agency** 

Mr. Nobutoshi MIYOSHI

Director, Office of Press and Public Relations

**Environment Agency** 

Mr. Hideyuki MORI

Director, Office of Research and Information

Global Environment Department

**Environment Agency** 

Mr. Yuji KIMURA

Head of Preparatory Task Force for G8

**Environment Ministers Meeting** 

Global Environment Department

**Environment Agency** 

Mr. Shigemoto KAJIHARA

Director, Office of International Strategy on

Climate Change

Global Environment Department

Environment Agency

## FCCC/CP/1999/INF.3/Corr.2 Page 2

Mr. Satoshi TANAKA

Secretary

**Environment Agency** 

Ms. Michiko ITO Deputy Director

Global Environmental Protection Division

Global Environment Department

**Environment Agency** 

Mr. Osamu MIZUNO Deputy Director

Office of Research and Information

Global Environment Department Environment Agency

Mr. Takeshi SEKIYA Assistant Director

Global Environment Protection Division

Global Environment Department

**Environment Agency** 

Mr. Daisuke MATSUNAGA

Director

Climate Change Division, Multilateral

Cooperation Department Foreign Policy Bureau Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Makoto IYORI Executive Assistant

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Yoshimitsu HIBINO

Director

Research and Extension Division

Forestry Agency

Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries

Mr. Yasuhisa TANAKA

**Deputy Director** 

Office of Environment Policy Coordination

Minister's Secretariat

Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries

Mr. Satoshi AKAHORI

Coordinator

International Research on Forestry, Research and Extension Division, Forestry Agency Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries

Ms. Midori TANI

Director, Global Environmental Affairs Office Environmental Policy Division, Environmental Protection and Industrial Location Bureau Ministry of International Trade and Industry

Mr. Koji NAKUI

Director, Global Environmental Technology Environmental Policy Division, Environmental Protection and Industrial Location Bureau Ministry of International Trade and Industry

Mr. Toru MIYAMOTO

**Deputy Director** 

Chemical Management Policy Division

Basic Industries Bureau

Ministry of International Trade and Industry

Mr. Kazunari KAINO

**Deputy Director** 

Energy Policy Planning Division, Agency of

Natural Resources and Energy

Ministry of International Trade and Industry

Mr. Takashi HATTORI

Deputy Director

International Trade Research Office International Trade Policy Bureau

Ministry of International Trade and Industry

Mr. Shinji NAKAGAWA

Senior Planning Officer for Environment

and Energy

Environment Division, Transport Policy Bureau

Ministry of Transport

Mr. Jun MURAKOSHI

Assistant Director

**Environmental Affairs Division** 

Economic Affairs Bureau

Ministry of Construction

- - - - -