

Distr.: General 1 July 2011 English Original: French

Letter dated 30 June 2011 from the Secretary-General addressed to the President of the Security Council

I have the honour to refer to Security Council resolution 1984 (2011), adopted on 17 June 2011, in which the Council decided to extend until 9 June 2012 the mandate of the Panel of Experts established pursuant to paragraph 29 of resolution 1929 (2010).

I wish to inform you that, after consulting the Committee, I have re-appointed the following experts to carry out the tasks specified in paragraph 29 of resolution 1929 (2010) and paragraphs 2 and 3 of resolution 1984 (2011):

Mr. Jonathan Brewer, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (finances and private sector)

Mr. Kenichiro Matsubayashi, Japan (maritime transport)

Mr. Thomas Mazet, Germany (logistic transport)

Ms. Jacqueline W. Shire, United States of America (nuclear issues)

Ms. Elena G. Vodopolova, Russian Federation (missile technology)

Mr. Olasehinde Ishola Williams, Nigeria (conventional weapons)

Mr. Wenlei Xu, People's Republic of China (exports control)

Ms. Salomé Zourabichvili, France (non-proliferation/nuclear and conventional disarmament)

I have designated Ms. Zourabichvili to serve as Coordinator of the Panel of Experts.

I should be grateful if you could bring this information to the attention of the members of the Security Council.

(Signed) BAN Ki-moon



