16 December 2013

Original: English

Fifteenth Annual Conference of the High Contracting Parties to Amended Protocol II to the Convention on Prohibitions or Restrictions on the Use of Certain Conventional Weapons Which May Be Deemed to Be Excessively Injurious or to Have Indiscriminate Effects

Geneva, 13 November 2013 Item 13 of the agenda Other matters

## Participation at the Fifteenth Annual Conference

## Submitted by the Secretariat

1. The Fifteenth Annual Conference of the High Contracting Parties to Amended Protocol II agreed to reflect the participation in the conference below, based on paragraph 8 of the final document as contained in CCW/AP.II/CONF.15/7.

2. The following participated in the work of the Fifteenth Annual Conference of the High Contracting Parties to Amended Protocol II:

(a) High Contracting Parties which have notified the Depositary of their consent to be bound by Amended Protocol II: Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Holy See, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Mali, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) and Zambia.

(b) Other High Contracting Parties to the Convention: Burundi, Cuba, Kazakhstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Mongolia, Saudi Arabia and United Arab Emirates.

(c) Signatory: Egypt.

(d) Observers: Algeria, Côte d'Ivoire, Ghana, Indonesia, Iraq, Lebanon, Malaysia, Oman, Palestine, Singapore, South Sudan, and Thailand.



