Group of Governmental Experts of the High Contracting Parties to the Convention on Prohibitions or Restrictions on the Use of Certain Conventional Weapons Which May Be Deemed to Be Excessively Injurious or to Have Indiscriminate Effects

2 September 2010

Original: English

2010, Second Session Geneva, 30 August-3 September 2010 Item 7 of the agenda Fourth Review Conference of the High Contracting Parties to the Convention on prohibitions or restrictions on the use of certain conventional weapons which may be deemed to be excessively injurious or to have indiscriminate effects

Presiding officers of the CCW Review Conferences

Submitted by the Chairperson-designate of the 2010 Meeting of the High Contracting Parties to the CCW

I. First Review Conference

First Phase of the Review Conference: Vienna, 25 September - 13 October 1995 First Resumed Session: Geneva, 15 - 19 January 1996 Second Resumed Session: Geneva, 22 April - 3 May 1996

President: Mr. Johan Molander (Sweden)

Vice-Presidents: Austria, China, France, India, Mexico, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Tunisia, Ukraine and United States of America

Main Committee I:	President	Mr. Tibor Tóth (Hungary)
	Vice-President	Mr. Jaap Ramaker (Netherlands)
Main Committee II:	President	Mr. Jorge Morales Pedraza (Cuba)
	Vice-President	Mr. Richard G. Starr (Australia)
Main Committee III:	President	Mr. Wolfgang Hoffman (Germany)
	Vice-President	Mr. Peter Poptchev (Bulgaria)
Drafting Committee	President	Mr. Mark J. Moher (Canada)
	Vice-President	Mr. Taufik Jabeur (Tunisia)
Credentials Committee:	President	Mr. Zdzislaw Galicki (Poland)
	Vice-President	Baron Alain Guillaume (Belgium)

II. Second Review Conference

Geneva, 11-21 December 2001

President: Mr. Les Luck (Australia)

Vice-Presidents: Bangladesh, China, Croatia, France, Mexico, Poland, Slovakia, South Africa, Switzerland and United States of America

Main Committee I:	President	Mr. Rakesh Sood (India)
	Vice-President	Mr. Clive Pearson (New Zealand)
Main Committee II:	President	Mr. Chris Sanders (Netherlands)
	Vice-President	Ms. Anda Filip (Romania)
Drafting Committee	President	Mr. Munir Akram (Pakistan)
Credentials Committee:	Vice-President	Mr. Seiichiro Noboru (Japan)
	President	Mr. Peter Kolarov (Bulgaria)
	Vice-President	Mr. Jean Lint (Belgium)

III. Third Review Conference

Geneva, 7 – 17 November 2006

President: Mr. François Rivasseau (France)

Vice-Presidents: Bulgaria, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Japan, Morocco, Philippines, Poland and Switzerland.

Credentials Committee:	Chairperson	Mr. Gordan Markotić (Croatia)
	Vice-Chairperson	Mr. Enrique Ochoa Martínez (Mexico)
Main Committee I:	Chairperson	Mr. Edvardas Borisovas (Lithuania)
	Vice-Chairperson	Ms. Katherine Baker (United States)
Main Committee II:	Chairperson	Mr. Carlos Antonio da Rocha Paranhos (Brazil)
	Vice-Chairperson	Mr. Vladimir Novokhatskiy (Russian Federation)
Drafting Committee:	Chairperson	Mr. Jayant Prasad (India)
	Vice-Chairperson	Mr. Itzhak Levanon (Israel)

Members of the Credentials Committee: Australia, Slovakia and South Africa.
