

Distr.: General 16 September 2015

Original: English

## **Human Rights Committee**

## Decision of the Human Rights Committee under the Optional Protocol to the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (114th session)

concerning

## Communication No. 1888/2009\*

Submitted by: O.A.

Alleged victim: The author

State party: Turkmenistan

Date of communication: 31 July 2009

Substantive issue: Right to leave one's country

*The Human Rights Committee*, established under article 28 of the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights,

Meeting on 23 July 2015,

*Decides* to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 1888/2009 for failure by counsel to respond to the Committee's requests for information.

<sup>\*</sup> The following members of the Committee participated in the consideration of the present communication: Yadh Ben Achour, Sarah Cleveland, Olivier de Frouville, Yuji Iwasawa, Ivana Jelić, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Mauro Politi, Sir Nigel Rodley, Víctor Manuel Rodríguez-Rescia, Fabián Omar Salvioli, Dheerujlall Seetulsingh, Anja Seibert-Fohr, Yuval Shany, Konstantine Vardzelashvili and Margo Waterval.



